Healthy morning smoothies

Good morning everybody, it’s Saturday and today I thought I would share with you some new breakfast ideas because i imagine most people like my self get bored with having the same breakfast over and over again, so here are some ideas and if you love them that much go and check out the recipes on my Food page .

First up, which is my absolute all time favourite : Banana and cinnamon smoothie. I love this because personally I’m not a big fan of smoothies when all the seeds are there and its a weird consistency, but because the banana is so smooth with the yogurt it is basically a milkshake just a lot healthier. I understand that cinnamon is not for everyone so you could always replace it with cocoa powder to have a banana and cocoa shake which is equally as scrumptious. 630901_Bananaandcinnamonsmoothie_xxl

Next we have orange dreamsicle smoothie which with the orange, mango and a drop of vanilla extract it’s a match made in heaven. I also love this because the slight tanginess of the orange contrasting with the sweetness of the mango and the vanilla excites the insides of your mouth and again as none of these ingredients have that weird texture i sometimes don’t like in smoothies it’s exactly like a milkshake.

Image result for orange, vanilla  and mango smoothie

And finally we have, maple, peach shake which I know sounds odd but is actually delicious. You may be sat there thinking, well isn’t syrup unhealthy, well golden syrup is but maple isn’t as it is like honey and is a natural sugar, bees for honey, maple trees for maple syrup. It’s the perfect sweet start to the morning and incase you were worried that they weren’t filling enough, they are you can easily last till lunch.

Image result for peach and maple syrup smoothies

A very busy body … busying away …

2 thoughts on “Healthy morning smoothies

Leave a comment